Faith, Love and Respect for ALL

Happy Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving friends, I pray this day finds you surrounded by loved ones, and filled with joy. If you cannot be with loved ones, I pray that you are doing something that fills you with happiness and comfort on this day of thanks. We are enjoying a lazy morning at home, before heading over to my parents house to celebrate the holiday with our family. I hope everyone finds themselves with full bellies and happy hearts at the end of the day. I am praying Beth can handle all the love people have for her, with the sensory breaks we have planned. I am not sure how long our time will last with our family today, but I will cherish each moment, because I know how blessed we are to be able to see each other on the holidays. If it proves to be too much for her, then we will come home, help her regulate and go back to the drawing board, until we find the right compromise to make the holidays a wonderful experience and memory for our family. Today I am feeling Thankful and Blessed for all the miracles in our life, the biggest of which are our beautiful children and all the wonder they add to the world.

I leave you with a beautiful poem I found on poemsource.com:

I’m Thankful for You
Thanksgiving is the appointed time
for focusing on the good in our lives.
In each of our days,
we can find small blessings,
but too often we overlook them,
choosing instead to spend our time
paying attention to problems.
We give our energy
to those who cause us trouble
instead of those who bring peace.
Starting now,
let’s be on the lookout
for the bits of pleasure in each hour,
and appreciate the people who
bring love and light to everyone
who is blessed to know them.
You are one of those people.
On Thanksgiving,
I’m thankful for you.
Happy Thanksgiving!
By Joanna Fuchs

 

 

Creative Commons License
Autism Proud – Journey With Us – by Jest Tu Positive by Dorothy Stronglove is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

