Faith, Love and Respect for ALL

I attended a free presentation the other night, that was provided by The Little Friends Center for Autism, regarding the proposed changes to the definition of Autism and ASD diagnostic criteria.  It was a wonderful presentation, which I found very informative. I would like to thank Dr. Cynthia A. W. Brouillard, Psy.D for attempting help special needs parent obtain and understand all the correct information.  Here is the PowerPoint presentation she gave:

Little Friends-Autism Presentation PowerPoint Slideshow 5312

I attempted to take notes throughout the 2 hours presentation, and will also share the notes I took. Please note this is what I “heard” and “wrote” as she was talking and answering questions. I hope the notes make sense and compliment the presentation. Here are my notes:

Notes from the LFCA Presentation on the Proposed Changes to the Autism Definition

I have not had time to read all the brochures and information I picked up at the presentation, but The Little Friends Center for Autism appears to be wonderful organization. I look forward to learning more about them and perhaps attending some of their future trainings/workshops. If you would like more information about them, here is their website:

 http://www.littlefriendsinc.org/lfca.cfm 

 

Creative Commons License
Autism Proud – Journey With Us – by Jest Tu Positive by Dorothy Stronglove is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Comments on: "Understanding the Proposed ASD Diagnostic Criteria" (1)

  1. Thanks for the information. I am in the process of gettng an assessment done on my son to see if what we are dealing with is really autism. Wish it was as simple as a blood test. The fact that our children don’t have a physical marker makes it harder in some ways for people not to think our kids are just being a brat.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

