Faith, Love and Respect for ALL

About Me

Hello, welcome and thank you for taking the time to read my blog.

What can I say about me? I am a mother of extraordinary children, with autism and without. I am a wife to a wonderful husband. I am a family member and friend to many. However, first and foremost I am a person… I am a Christian who knows the Lord walks beside me. I believe there is nothing more powerful than the power of prayer. I am a proud and thankful member of Al-Anon. I am a woman who loves to read and am always excited to learn something new. I am a woman who takes great pleasure in the art of writing. I am a believer that a positive outlook can change the world for us. I am also a human filled with many flaws, which I am not always proud of, but I am working on them One Day At A Time.

As I start to really look at our life, I am filled with pride. For perhaps the first time I also have true confidence in myself and finally believe that my thoughts are worth something and do make a difference. I am growing braver by the day, which helps me contemplate what I truly enjoy.  The one thing I have always loved is to write, it brings me so many emotions and at the end there is a piece of my heart and soul in black and white for all to see.  I am hoping to combine my love for writing with the pride I have in my family. I want to share our life with Autism, and the positive approach we attempt to face it with. A friend of mine says it perfectly: “Even my worst day is Fantastic!” As I am making new plans for my life journey, I can only pray that along the way I may help others to see that there is always a positive smile to be found. It is not the destination that matters, but the experiences along the way that I am truly excited to explore. Our world is colored with many shades of gray and rainbows, so this journey will be colorful and wondrous.

The first steps on my new path are to start writing on a regular basis. With this plan in mind, my blog was born. As excited as I am to share my thoughts and experiences, I also want to protect the anonymity of my family and friends; therefore, I created a pen-name. I am proud to announce that on April 16, 2012 Dorothy Stronglove was “born” in honor of my great-grandmother; one of the strongest, kindest, most loving women I have ever had the privilege of knowing. Once Dorothy was born, “Autism Proud – Journey With Us – by Jest_Tu_Positive” was created in honor of my family and best friend, who is like my own personal Angel on earth, and also my editor-in-chief. I have copyrighted our name and content, in the hopes that one day our journey may take us somewhere even more public. Although I welcome everyone to share my writing, if you feel inspired to do so, I ask that it is not altered, and is attributed to Dorothy Stronglove or Jest Tu Positive, because there is a lot of thought and emotion put into my words. My writing is truly a piece of my heart and an extension of myself.

Thank you again for allowing me into your life. I am very excited to start sharing Our Story with you, and am honored to have you walk with us into the unknown of life with Autism. I pray that you will journey with us and help me continue to grow and learn as a woman, wife, mother and friend. God Bless.

Creative Commons License
Autism Proud – Journey With Us – by Jest Tu Positive by Dorothy Stronglove is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Comments on: "About Me" (2)

  1. […] About Me (jesttupositive.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterPrintStumbleUponRedditFacebookDiggLinkedInEmailPinterestTumblrLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. By Timotheus "Pharaoh" Gordon • Posted in Autism, Autism Acceptance, Autism Awareness, Christianity, Disability, Neurodiversity, Relationships, Religion, Social Commentary, Society, Spirituality • Tagged Asperger syndrome, Atlanta, Autism, Autism spectrum, Bible, Bible Belt, Christian, Christianity, God, Jesus, List of people with autism spectrum disorders, Mental Health, Moral Development, Spirituality 0 […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

